When files are deleted and emptied from the recycle bin they are not truly removed from the hard disk. The files can easily be recovered by data recovery software. To ensure your files are deleted totally you should wipe the free space of your hard disk regularly. This option destroys such files which are already deleted by you so that they can not be recovered.
Utility to destroy sensitive data so that they can't be recovered and viewed by others. This tool uses utmost safety method American Dod 5220.22-M developed by US Department of Defence to securely remove the data.
Select the drive you want to wipe the free space :
Repeat the delete operation:
Vendor: Glarysoft Ltd
Jump to the FaultWire page for Solutions and Fixes for this topic...