Changes have been made that affect the global template, Normal. Do you want to save those changes?
This message can appear if you made changes to items, such as macros, toolbars, or AutoText, that are stored in a global template that is attached to your document. The most commonly used global template is file
, which comes with Word.
If you save the changes, they will be available to all documents to which this global template is attached. If you don't save the changes, the changes are discarded from the template.
If you see this message often, you may want to turn off the Prompt to save Normal template option on the Save tab of the Options dialog box (Tools menu), or there may be a problem with Word. For more information, see the Microsoft Knowledge Base article HYPERLINK "url
Microsoft Office 2003
Vendor: Microsoft Corporation
Jump to the FaultWire page for Solutions and Fixes for this topic...